247 replies to this topic

#1 dzemens

dzemens

All-Time Great

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,870 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 02:52 PM

Well, Detroit probably held claim to best lineup in the AL (or Majors for that matter) before today. Now that LAA has signed Hamilton its like a fantasy team lineup:

CF Trout 3B Callaspo 1B Pujols RF Hamilton LF Trumbo 2B Kendrick DH Morales C Iannetta SS Aybar

power, average, balance all throughout lineup.

The win now window is clearly open for LAA and they are making their strong push to take advantage. As has been pointed out, about a 3 year span before Pujols/Hamilton likely become albatross contracts for the team.

Anaheim insists from what sources report on Twitter that Trumbo is not being traded which opens up a package deal for pitching likely centered on Bourjos as the likely option. One would assume the addition of pitching by trade is a when, not an if and when that occurs look out!
"To be the man, you gotta beat the man!"

#2 foeplay

foeplay

Superstar

• Established Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,073 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 03:01 PM

RA Dickey?

#3 brockpapersizer

brockpapersizer

Hall of Famer

• Established Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,427 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 03:04 PM

I don't agree with Hamilton as a first rounder even in Texas, but he was arguably one. Pretty crazy to have THREE first round fantasy players on a real life team. The Dodgers should have 4 in the first 2 rounds.
FREE JOSH GORDON......THREAD

-Buy high, sell low, keep em guessing.

#4 Mcova23

Mcova23

Superstar

• Established Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,776 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 03:22 PM

Question is Who is batting Third?

Edited by Mcova23, 13 December 2012 - 03:22 PM.

#5 jsp2014

jsp2014

Hall of Famer

• Established Members
  • 5,636 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 03:29 PM