10 replies to this topic

#1 diablo

diablo

Single-A

• Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 10:03 PM

Hello Rotoworld members! As noted above I am starting up a new League with IDPs somewhat modeled after my two existing Leagues run through MFL (2012 sites for the Premier League -  http://www7.myfantas...12/home/20240#0 and the Elite League - http://www15.myfanta...12/home/12030#0 ).

I echo the concerns some have over new members posting about available League positions.  I've run the Premier League since 1995 and the Elite League since 2001. I am new to the Rotoworld but have been a "member" at Football Guys for a long time. I'm not much of a poster simply because I don't have a lot of time to devote to message boards. I do like to lurk though!

My current Leagues are nearly full (let me know if you are interested in them). The Champions League represents a new challenge for me as Commissioner since I've never run a League with IDPs. I've found over the years that I enjoy running the Leagues more than playing in them. In the existing Leagues we switched to League Safe to hold all funds and this has worked out well.

I hope the above alleviates any concerns about this "new poster" soliciting for owners in a new League. I just know the Huddle is a popular place with FF'ers and so that's why I'm here. Below are some bullet points about the new League I'm starting up:

1. 16 teams organized into two(2) eight-team conferences further subdivided into two (2) four-team divisions.
2. Head-to-head style of play over a thirteen-week regular season with a total of 16 games.
3. Championship playoff bracket and consolation playoff bracket.
4. Team salary caps, player salaries and contracts.
5. Email-driven auction-style draft each year and weekly blind bidding free agency.
6. Traditional offensive player positions and individual defensive players with flex lineup option.
7. Performance style scoring.