Visit Rotoworld.comRotoworld Forums  
Rotoworld: MLB | NFL | NBA | NHL | NASCAR | CFB
Sports Talk Blogs: PFT | HBT | PBT | CFT | PHT
  Visit NBCSports.com

'Ethics' question for Dynasty commissioners

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
4 replies to this topic

#1 Bill's Blitzkrieg

Bill's Blitzkrieg

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 291 posts

Posted 26 April 2013 - 10:08 AM

I've been playing in a dynasty league since 2007 and decided to start a new 10 team PPR dynasty league made up of family members and close family friends.  Only two of the members have true dynasty experience, a couple have keeper league experience, all have some level of redraft experience.

I have provided several links prior to our iniital draft to help educate the league about how to successfully run a dynasty team.  The balance between young and old players.  The value of rookie draft picks.  Etc.  As commish, I want people to be successful so they don't get discouraged and want to quit, but as a competitor I figure on some level they need to learn on their own how valuable rookie picks can be.  I've tried to explain based on a number of selections from the other dynasty I'm part of, laying out pick: Trent Richardson 1.1, Russel Wilson falling to 4.4, with other examples sprinkled in over the years at every round.

So here is my dillema: I have an offer on the table to one of the members that's one of the more experienced redraft players.  He came out of the initial draft as one of the top three teams on paper.  He ended up with the 1.4 rookie pick and posted it as trade bait and a potential desire of moving down.