Visit Rotoworld.comRotoworld Forums  
Rotoworld: MLB | NFL | NBA | NHL | NASCAR | CFB
Sports Talk Blogs: PFT | HBT | PBT | CFT | PHT
  Visit NBCSports.com

New to Fantasy, entering Keeper PPR league as an "expansion team" need adviceAllowed 3 "supplemental draft" picks, use them on 3 RBs, mix of RB/WR/QB, or ?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
2 replies to this topic

#1 jumper

jumper

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 03:37 PM

Hi all,

First of all, I'm new to Fantasy sports so forgive me if I ask a lot of elementary level questions as I'm trying to figure things out.  For background, I've agreed to join an existing PPR "Keepers" auction-draft league for 2013 being run on the Yahoo engine.  Team lineups would be Starting QB, RB, RB, WR, WR, TE, Flex (Q/WR/RB/TE), K, and DEF with 5 bench players, with draft budget of $250.  Additional rules and scoring follow below, they all look fairly standard with the exception of defensive shutouts being valued highly at 25 points.

Now here's the meat of my question.  I'm joining the league as an expansion team growing the league from 8 to 10-12 teams.   Since it's a "Keepers" league, the legacy owners will follow existing rules regarding keepers - up to 3 players for not more than 2 years.  Most will likely make some keeper picks, so there's likely to be 20-24 "keeper" players selected under that rule.  Many have made their selections, and while they're subject to change the current "keeper" mix seems to be 7 x WR, 6 x QB, and 3 x RB.