Visit Rotoworld.comRotoworld Forums  
Rotoworld: MLB | NFL | NBA | NHL | NASCAR | CFB
Sports Talk Blogs: PFT | HBT | PBT | CFT | PHT
  Visit NBCSports.com

Photo
- - - - -

How do you host a FF draft party?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
60 replies to this topic

#1 Big Mo

Big Mo

Superstar

• Established Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,036 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 01:20 PM

A group of us want to get together (in person)and do the draft for our league. What is the best (and most efficient) way to do this online. I don't want to make a board or cut out names. My thought was to bring up the snake draft online and everybody be logged in on their smart phone/tablet/laptop? To me that would be the easiest, but I have never done this before. Better at somebody's house or at a sports bar?
Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!

#2 Deadpool

Deadpool

Hall of Famer

• Established Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,489 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 01:24 PM

Hooters
12 Team Keeper, 0.5 PPR, All TDs = 6 pts
QB: Matthew Stafford, Mark Sanchez
RB: Eddie Lacy, Giovani Bernard, Mark Ingram, LeGarrette Blount, Jonas Gray
WR: Josh Gordon, Odell Beckham Jr, Roddy White, Vincent Jackson
TE: Jimmy Graham, Rob Gronkowski

#3 smeeze

smeeze

Superstar

• Established Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,545 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 01:36 PM

Order a draft board online. There's tons of sites out there. Order a couple kegs.

NFL: 12 Team / H2H / Standard Scoring / 3 Keepers / $$$ / (7-4)

1 QB, 2 RB, 2 WR, 1 R/W/T, 1 K, 1 DST

QB - Matt Stafford, Russell Wilson, Jay Cutler
RB - Lamar Miller, Jeremy Hill, Frank Gore, Ryan Matthews, Ahmad BradshawStevan Ridley

WR - Demaryius Thomas, Julio Jones, Terrance Williams, Charles Johnson, Brandin CooksBrian Quick

TE  - Greg Olsen, Travis Kelce
K - Cody Parkey
DST - Dolphins, Colts, Rams

NBA: 12 Team / H2H / Daily Points League / $ / (3-1)