Visit Rotoworld.comRotoworld Forums  
Rotoworld: MLB | NFL | NBA | NHL | NASCAR | CFB
Sports Talk Blogs: PFT | HBT | PBT | CFT | PHT
  Visit NBCSports.com

- - - - -

Yahoo Fantasy Football League - Player RankingsPlayers tab > Rankings > Actual vs. Projected

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 skye2388

skye2388

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Posted 03 October 2013 - 08:22 AM

I have never used this function before, but just became aware of it.  In my Yahoo fantasy football league, if you go to the players tab and filter to "all players" "all positions"...there is a "rankings" column and underneath it you can click on "actual" and "projected" to sort players by actual or projected rankings.

What exactly is this and how is it determined or calculated?

I'm just wondering because in the past, I've usually used the players tab and then sorted by fantasy points scored thus far and used that as a general compass as to what player rankings were.

My guess would be that value at a certain skill position is considered but if that's the case how is it calculated?

Jimmy Graham is currently ranked #2 when you sort by actual rankings (behind Peyton of course) and I'm assuming that's because he's far outscored other TE's by miles.
10-team Keepers league
Starters: QB1 QB2 RB1 RB2 WR1 WR2 W/R/T TE DEF K
5 bench spots

QB: Colin Kaepernick, Ben Roethlisberger, Ryan Fitzpatrick, Josh McCown
RB: Jamaal Charles, Giovani Bernard, Le'Veon Bell, Montee Ball
WR: D. Thomas, Riley Cooper, Julian Edelman
TE: Vernon Davis, Julius Thomas
K: Justin Tucker
D/ST: Seattle

#2 lbjames6

lbjames6

On the Ballot

• Established Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,790 posts

Posted 03 October 2013 - 10:12 AM

View Postskye2388, on 03 October 2013 - 08:22 AM, said: