Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Skoodog

Dumbest Fantasy Baseball Moves

Thought this would be a fun idea to pose to the RW community - however I'd like to steer people clear of the ever-present "play in real leagues" comments and just enjoy the fun of poking fun at your leaguemates.

I'll open it with a jaw-dropper - In my fairly shallow 12 team 20-man roster redraft league i checked the waiver to see this move:

Yovani Gallardo dropped for Mark Buehrle

Beat that! B)

somebody actually drafted ben sheets in my league

A guy in one of my leagues used the #1 waiver priority on Shawn Marcum...

4 years ago I was a fantasy noob and traded Randy Johnson and Travis Hafner for Pierre because I needed steals. That was my personal dumbest move of all time.

16 team, H2H league with King of the Diamond who posts on here as well.

3rd pick in the 1st round...the guy picks RUSSELL MARTIN

no lie...I was shocked.

no lie...I was shocked.

That's hilarious.

I wonder if there was any way that we can get all of these people that we're talking about and put them in a league together. Somebody would have to win...right?

Greatest trade I ever pulled off was in 2006. Chad Orvella for Curt Schilling. My friend was a Rays fan who really liked Chad Orvella so I drafted him at the end because I knew I could play that to my advantage. He didn't think Schilling had anything left so he made the trade.

I dropped Russel Martin in 2007...

Just before he turned it on and racked up the steals and RBI.