teamshameless

If you want someone to respond

Thanks for the advice. This is the first time I have stumbled across any kind of fantasy forum, I'm glad this is the first thing I have come across.

• Like 2

I appreciate the standard instruction and as a vet of other boards I understand and will do my best.

Good in theory, alot of people put one word answers responding to get thier question answered. A discussion would be nice, but instead alot of threads are just personal opinion from people who lets face it if there asking questions about thier team, how much of thier input is going to help with your team?

• Like 1

I will try to help out when I can. I am new to the fantasy basketball league but my football advice is usually good. LOL

Really wish people followed #8.

Don't ask if Player A for Player B is a good trade if you don't list your team/league.

I'm very new to fantasy basketball and hockey so my advice probably help out but I do know baseball. Hopefully whatever comments I make helps out.

What is WHIR? I always see it in posts but I don't know what it means.

welcome to the forums, take it from me you wont regret using them.. gives you a big leg up on the competition..

WHIR means= will help in response.. our way of letting others know we will get back to them if they help us out..

if you put it up just make sure you do help those who help you.. obviously we cant monitor our pages all day, but when you do see that someone has responded to your post definitely help them back.. No shame if you cant help because you really dont know the answer or dont want to mislead someone, but if you have some knowledge or advice to add, give them a hand. I like to have people attach links to their thread along with their answers to make it easy for me to help them back by simply clicking the link at the bottom of their response to my question

... good luck to you, enjoy the site