Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Slider

Where You a Champion in....

37 posts in this topic

I have been playing fantasy football for a while. Yahoo has recorded my rankings since 2009. In 2010, I finished the season 2nd out of 12 teams. In 2011, I finished 3rd out of 10 teams. And, last year I finished 1st out of 12 teams. My championship team had Romo as QB1, Adrian Peterson as my RB1, and Calvin Johnson as my WR1. If you have had a championship winning team, who were your starters?

I've been playing leagues since 2001. This was my championship team in 2003 via yahoo. RIP steve mcnair.

Player

Shaun Alexander

Jerome Bettis

Cris Carter

Cam Cleeland

Jeff Garcia

Darrell Jackson

Willie Jackson

Steve McNair

Jerry Rice

Riemersma

Peter Warrick

Ricky Williams 0 0 0 1245 6 David Akers 1 9 7 7 2 37 Joe Nedney 0 6 5 8 1 34

Fantasy

Tackles

Turnovers

TD

Misc

Player

Fan Pts

Pts Allow

Sack

Safe

Int

Fum Rec

TD

Blk Kick Oakland 315 41.0 0 17 7 3 3

Its funny to see the draft in 2001!!

Round 1 1. Marshall Faulk(StL - RB) Fanta Orange 82 2. Kurt Warner(Ari - QB) Privateers 3. Jeff Garcia(Hou - QB) broncs 4. Peyton Manning(Den - QB) hardyz 5. Daunte Culpepper(Det - QB) Death Squad 6. Rich Gannon(Oak - QB) CT Crushers 7. Brian Griese(TB - QB) Firewood 8. Edgerrin James(Sea - RB) Bud Wiser 9. Trent Green(StL - QB) Carolinaz B ... 10. Elvis Grbac(Bal - QB) Beadis United

Last year championship team - first year playing

Russel Wilson

Adrian Peterson

Matt Forte

Bernard Pierce

Dez Bryant

Victor Cruz

Greg Olsen

some kicker

some defense

1 person likes this

First year 2001, many champions over the years, none compare to 2007.

Starters:

Tom Brady

Brian Westbrook

Clinton Portis

Randy Moss

Andre Johnson

Wes Welker

Jason Witten

Vinatieri

Pittsburgh

Bench:

Drew Brees

Jamal Lewis

Marshawn Lynch

Greg Jennings

Laveranues Coles

Bobby Engram

13-0, swept the playoffs.

3 people like this