Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ChasinDatPaper

Dallas Cowboys 2017 Season Outlook

472 posts in this topic

Romo is as good as gone.   Dak's job is not in question here heading into 17'.     This season, and even last night, Dak has proven he's going to be able to lead this team offensively.  This Cowboys team was probably in this situation one year too early.  I expect them to be solid again next year.  I hope they draft all defense in March.

Romo will prob come up with a short list of teams he desires.  The Cowboys will then give those teams  a call to see if anything can be agreed upon.  Im not sure what the market will be for Tony but he will be in a different uniform next season

this season was a fun unexpected ride for us Cowboy fans.  Hope for better days ahead in the coming seasons.  I've been holding my breath for a few years now knowing Tony's days were numbered.  Seeing that they lucked into Dak sure makes the months ahead far greater.  There are teams that have searched for decades to find a starting QB.  Cowboys lucked into one in the fourth round. Icing on the cake with Zeke running the ball.  

Invest wisely in the defense Cowboys.

2 people like this

Cowboys are strapped by Romo's contract. It limits them from upgrading the rest of the roster. They need to release him or unload him.

5 minutes ago, devaster said:

Cowboys are strapped by Romo's contract. It limits them from upgrading the rest of the roster. They need to release him or unload him.

and they will, one way or another.  THE Dumbest thing would be to roster him as a back up at his current cost

No one is going to take Romo with his injury history +contract. It's the contract that has to be restructured  if he goes somewhere else.

Only 2 plug and playoff ready teams he can go are Bills and denver but the question is do they only want a guy who has maybe 3yrs left IF he stays healthy?

Would Denver make that Peyton type gamble again?