Weekday Warrior

Delino DeShields 2018 Outlook

I’m no expert but I scooped him up as a wait and see in a few leagues.  He can easily score 100 runs atop that lineup with 450 ab’s.  Throw in 30 sb’s and a .340+ OBP, I think he is worth a flier. Dude is only 25 years old!

On 11/22/2017 at 6:27 PM, Weekday Warrior said:

Am I hallucinating or did he really score 75 runs in just 376 ABs last season?  Anything to see here? Worth monitoring in Spring for signs of an everyday role? 

Steamer has him at .246/.330 with some serious babip regression built in. If he could hit .260/340 would that be good enough for him to stick at leadoff? If so, I could see a 90run 40sb campaign pretty quickly. What's going on with Tex roster anyway, they still holding on to Choo and Gomez?

His floor is the problem. 9th in order, 4 OF. 

• Like 1

13 hours ago, WahooManiac said:

Steamer has him at .246/.330 with some serious babip regression built in. If he could hit .260/340 would that be good enough for him to stick at leadoff? If so, I could see a 90run 40sb campaign pretty quickly. What's going on with Tex roster anyway, they still holding on to Choo and Gomez?

His floor is the problem. 9th in order, 4 OF. 

We're going to see some combo of Choo/Gomez/DeShields/Calhoun this year I think. It makes it tough, but Choo and Gomez miss a decent amount of time. I think we're going to see DeShields be the better version of Dyson - less than a full years worth of ABs, similar SB totals, with a better BA.

2 hours ago, BlueJaysIn2030 said:

We're going to see some combo of Choo/Gomez/DeShields/Calhoun this year I think. It makes it tough, but Choo and Gomez miss a decent amount of time. I think we're going to see DeShields be the better version of Dyson - less than a full years worth of ABs, similar SB totals, with a better BA.

Did you forget about Mazara? I guess Mazara is locked into RF. Someone is sitting out tho. 

3 minutes ago, brockpapersizer said: