ajs723

Jordan Howard 2018 Outlook

Posted (edited)

Has Howard already played his last game with the Bears? Nagy has been lukewarm at most on Howard, and now there are rumors that he's available in trade. Seems almost more than 50-50 that they'll move on from him. Howard and Drake would be an interesting backfield to figure out in Miami. 

Edited by ajs723

Haven't heard any rumblings about this. 

Fake news

• Haha 1

4 minutes ago, bhawks489 said:

Haven't heard any rumblings about this. 

Fake news

I'm not sure if you're serious, but as a Chicago resident, I can tell you, there have been rumblings. 

NBC Sports Chicago's John Mullin reports the Bears and Dolphins "have had conversations" about a trade involving Jordan Howard and Jarvis Landry.

According to Mullin, the discussed deal would send Howard and the No. 8 pick to Miami in exchange for Landry, the No. 11 pick, and a third-round selection. Howard has been the engine of the offense since the Bears selected him in the fifth round of the 2016 draft, gaining 2,858 yards from scrimmage in two seasons. Mullin reports new coach Matt Nagy has concerns about Howard's fit in his offense, however, specifically in the passing game. Pro Football Focus has charted Howard with 14 drops in just two seasons.

Posted (edited)

Maybe it was fake news. From Rapoport:

"Worth noting: There is zero desire by the #Bears to trade RB Jordan Howard, sources say. Doesn’t sound like there will be any splashy Jarvis Landry for Howard deal."

Edited by ajs723