Jyeatbvg

Start up keeper league / Yahoo / 8 keepers / 14 teams / 9-cat

Hey folks, just started a First year keeper league / Yahoo / 8 keepers / 14 teams / 9-cat / live auction draft. I've been playing fantasy for 10+ years and am a dedicated commish. I'm looking for good managers to build this league around. Looking for a diamond rating or up. Please shoot me a PM if you're interested.

Like the league size, keepers and most important a good LM. Usually play ESPN but this league appeals to me. Am LM for a baseball and hockey league on ESPN and leagues have been solid for 5 years+. My email is gopherscott@gmail.com.

1 hour ago, gopherscot said:

Like the league size, keepers and most important a good LM. Usually play ESPN but this league appeals to me. Am LM for a baseball and hockey league on ESPN and leagues have been solid for 5 years+. My email is gopherscott@gmail.com.

Sounds good, sent you an invite! Looking to build a close-knit group of managers that will be in for the long haul.

Copied and pasted the league welcome message so people will know what we're about:

Legends, 

Congratulations on being part of the OG class of the greatest fantasy basketball league known to man. The expectation is simple: be active, be polite and trade! 

Just a quick summary of the rules and league info: 

- The roster size is flexible but I'd prefer for it not to change too drastically 
- The categories are set 
- Every team has to keep 8 players every year with no limitations (i.e. the manager with AD can keep him forever) 
- If we can't get enough people we'll slim the league to 12 teams 
- Draft date is not set and will be discussed once we have a full league