Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

jedvii

The merits of CBS leagues (plus half off to start yours)

I've been using cbs for 12 years. It's like $130 a year for our league to be there. So it seems every year we talk about switching, but never do and here's why. though was wondering if other sites had these things.(promo code at end)

-owners don't mind forking over an extra $10 each to use the site.

-you can hear radio broadcasts of every game because of a partnership with mlb. you get the broadcast for each team, (sometimes even the spanish broadcast).

-very customizable stats to use for head to head.

-the league history has every single match up we've ever played with the league. It also keeps a minimal amount of records through the years.

-the commish can assign "trophies" as they see fit (like badges).

-if you sign up early, you get a league trophy every year, it's a bobble head so that's kind of cool.

-you can set multiple match ups per week.

-you can (if you want to go through the trouble) change the dates for each matchup essentially allowing you do have 5 day "weeks". we don't do this. And it's a pain to do it manually.

-you can assign keepers. though extra keeper rules will have to be done manually (we can only keep 3 of the 5 guys you kept last year).

-Every year they offer an early bird special so the cost is less if you are on the ball (about $30 off).

anything i'm missing? What do other sites offer that is better? worse?

and if you want to start your own league at cbs, you can get half off your league entry fee (which full price is about $180 i think). FULL DISCLOSER: I do get some cash out of the deal, but if you sign up you can shill your code maybe get your league paid for too.

http://cbssports.com/ref/49894850

looking forward to discussing sites further.

*other site are free.

*99% of us don't care to hear a radio broadcast. 99.9% of us don't care to hear it in Spanish