Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Axe Elf

Axe Elf's Giant FleaFlicker League

Since someone here has been pimping the FleaFlicker site as a great free league hosting site--and since I have never used it before--I used the "League Finder Service" forum to find a free league I could use to try out the FleaFlicker features.  This one sounded like fun because it's going to run 640 players deep.  Yeah, 640 players--and none of them are Kickers or Defenses!  (But a bunch of them are IDPs.)

There are 16 teams of 40 players each.  There are 20 starting slots (1 QB, 2 RB, 4 WR, 1 TE, 1 RB/WR/TE, 3 DL, 3 LB, 4 DB, 1 DL/LB/DB) and 20 bench slots.  There are also 3 separate IR slots--so that's the potential of 48 MORE players being rostered as the injuries begin to take their toll.  There is a blind bidding process for waivers.  If I'm reading the rules right, any and all players may be kept without penalty from one year to the next, but dropping players opens up roster slots to participate in the annual rookie (and free agent) draft.

Scoring is QB heavy PPR, with solid points for return stats:

1 pt per 20 pass yards

1 pt per 10 rush/rec/return yards

6 pts per pass/rush/rec/return TD

2 pts per pass/rush/rec 2pt conversion

1 pt per reception

-2 pts per INT

-1 pt per FUM

-1 pt per FUM LOST

DL

3 pts per solo tackle

3 pts per 2 assisted tackles (1.5 per)

LB, DB

3 pts per 2 solo tackles (1.5 per)

1 pt per assisted tackle

DL, LB, DB

4 pts per SACK

6 pts per INT

3 pts per FUM FORCED

3 pts per FUM RECOVERY

6 pts per SAFETY

8 pts per DEF TD

5 pts per kick/punt BLOCK

3 pts per 2 PASS DEFENDED (1.5 per)

8 pts per CONV RETURN