Sign in to follow this  
Dark Kn19ht

Keep Soto, Acuna, or Vladimir? WHIR

ESPN, H2H Points, 10-Team, 4 Keeper, League

My current 3 keepers are Machado, Arenado, and Trout

I'm not worried about positional needs. Who would you keep out of the other three listed?

Ronald Acuna OF ATL -           2018 Points Scored: 698.8

2019 Projected: 845.8

Juan Soto OF WSH -                2018 Points Scored: 711.5

2019 Projected: 865.8

Vladimir Guerror Jr. 3B TOR - 2018 Points Scored: DNP

2019 Projected: 884

Thank you in advance for the help. I WHIR as much as possible.

That's a tough choice but in order I go:

Vladdy

Acuna

Soto

I think Acuna & Soto could be better this year but long term I think Vladdy is the best player so I take him in the keeper.

I might even consider throwing Arenado back and keeping Acuna & Vlad.

Arenado is a product of Coors in a big way and with him being a pending free agent I think Acuna/Vlad may be your best choices.

Edited by Superdood43
  • Like 1

You have Trout, Machado and Arenado - your in it to win it.  Its a 10-team league, you get 4 keepers so honestly if you say make the wrong move, its not anything that would kill you.  I go with who I think is best in 2019 because you are in a position to win, which to me is a pretty easy choice and that is Acuna. 

• Like 1

Id be reiterating same things as Superdood43, I would highly consider throwing Arenado and Keeping Vladdy and Acuna instead. Vladdy and Acuna are gonna arguably be top 10 players for the next decade. 

• Like 1

@Superdood43 and @Ulls55

I'd considered dropping Arenado. Do you actually do it though? Based on the points that's quite the proven production to give up as a 2nd or 3rd round pick.

2018 Points Scored: 1079.3

2019 Projected: 1074.8

I'd also have a chance at getting Vlad or Soto back at my at my #4 pick. Arenado will be the first pick if I drop him. Not syaing you guys are wrong, just challenging you on if you'd actually do it.