clarkevii

Enrique Hernandez 2019 Outlook

I'm new to fantasy baseball but wouldn't this guy hold more value because he has so many designations.

He hit 20 homers last year. Machado is gone. What is the case against him? 

Only knock against him is that he doesn’t have a starting job.  Machado is gone but Seager is back.  Muncys at 2nd and pollocks in center.  Kike is a super utility guy, but will most likely still see time in 100+ games.

i will agree he’s very underappreciated in fantasy, if he ends up finding full time work due to injuries he could have a nice breakout season

• Like 2

I've always liked him as a player who given the chance could hit 25+ HR but he won't get enough playing time. If there are injuries and he falls into an every day role he's definitely a guy to consider picking up; but at this point, there's no reason to draft him.

• Like 1

Hernandez is expected to be the Dodgers' starting second baseman, Jorge Castillo of the Los Angeles Times reports.
Hernandez is tremendously versatile, having started everywhere except pitcher and catcher last season. That utility role got him 462 plate appearances last season, but it sounds as though he could be in line for even more this year after hitting .256/.336/.470 with 21 homers in 2018. Chris Taylor will start less frequently at second base but will still get starts around the diamond, particularly in left field.

• Like 3

4 hours ago, sanderz16 said:

Hernandez is expected to be the Dodgers' starting second baseman, Jorge Castillo of the Los Angeles Times reports.
Hernandez is tremendously versatile, having started everywhere except pitcher and catcher last season. That utility role got him 462 plate appearances last season, but it sounds as though he could be in line for even more this year after hitting .256/.336/.470 with 21 homers in 2018. Chris Taylor will start less frequently at second base but will still get starts around the diamond, particularly in left field.