Bigrosco

2020 Fantasy Baseball Platform Central -- Yahoo, ESPN, CBS, Fantrax, etc.

Been using CBS for years for our league.  Really disappointed with last season-  some of our team totals were incorrect from week to week, chat feature was not dependable, no response from customer service.  Anyone have a recommendation for a replacement?  Yahoo? Espn?  

50 minutes ago, Bigrosco said:

Been using CBS for years for our league.  Really disappointed with last season-  some of our team totals were incorrect from week to week, chat feature was not dependable, no response from customer service.  Anyone have a recommendation for a replacement?  Yahoo? Espn?  

I've been playing in, and using CBS for 25 years. Customer service has always responded in a timely fashion, in-season, and during the off-season. Not sure what happened in your league, but I don't think that is the norm. I wouldn't use any other platform, but I'm sure others could point you in the direction you seek, good luck.

• Like 1

Yahoo.  It is under a new management and software team the last two years and has improved.  Has deep prospect pool, sabermetrics research tools added last year and continues to be totally free.  Also, along with ESPN, has the highest number of users which means many many private leagues to select from along with their standard casuals and pro money leagues. With criticism of ESPN rising due to what many of their users here called a bad "update" that didn't work right or deleted good features from the past, then yeah I'd say Yahoo.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, The Big Bat Theory said: